Sinking & Swimming

I hate people who have everything handed to them. I hate that no one works for anything anymore. I hate that most people wouldn’t know an honest day’s work if it bit them in the ass. I hate that these people are the ones to grow up and become lawyers and doctors. I hate that their parents pay for everything and expect nothing in return. I hate that despite having everything given to them on a silver platter, they’re still not thankful for anything. I hate that they treat everyone who doesn’t have mommy and daddy’s credit card in their pocket like shit. I hate that even though they were given everything in the world for free, treat others like they don’t deserve to live, and are successful only because someone else paved the way for them, their lives still hold more relevance than mine.

I hate that I have work everyday of my life (whether at home or at an actual job) to essentially accomplish nothing. I hate that despite years of effort, I’m still not good at anything. I hate that I never have help doing anything, even when it’s desperately needed. I hate that no one ever recognizes me for anything. I hate that I’m invisible everywhere I go. I hate that in spite of trying to be a good person to anyone I happen to come across, I’m still treated like shit. I hate that I have no friends. I hate that my family doesn’t care enough to support me and/or my dreams. I hate that I don’t have anybody to turn to ever. I hate that no matter how hard I try, nothing I do is ever good enough.

Invisible
Irrelevant
Unimportant

Three words that sum up my life pretty well. I’m just sick of working my ass off every day of my life only to be stuck in the same shit position, living the same shit life, while others are just given the golden pass from mom and dad, and eventually from everyone else too. They take everything for granted; they don’t care about anyone but themselves, and you’d think karma would have a way of taking care of that, but does it ever? No. These people ride cloud nine their entire lives while the rest of us get shit on.

§Rainbows & Skeletons§

“Believe you can shine with silver, and I promise you gold”

Leave a Reply

