Love Is A Battlefield

Am I the only one who doesn’t mind being single? I see so many people who can’t stand not to have a boyfriend/girlfriend and I just don’t understand. I like being alone. Sure, having some friends and maybe some family around is okay, but other than that I just want to be by myself.

So many guys have asked to be my girlfriend and I just have to tell them no. I’m not interested in any type of relationship with anyone. It’s gotten to the point where guys hitting on me is just irritating. The flirting is awkward and annoying. I don’t mind occasional compliments, but I always feel like they have some kind of alternative motives behind their being nice.

The three dating dilemmas:

1. I’m not having sex until I’m married. Not because of some religious shit, just that when I do something like that, I want to know that it’s special. That I’m giving myself to someone who won’t ever leave me. Guys at this age, that’s all they really care about. They don’t want some long term commitment, they want to get in my pants and leave. I don’t need that in my life. I’m worth a hell of a lot more than some one night stand, and if you can’t understand that (which most guys don’t), then we’re not ever going to work out.

2. I have never found the “one”. Love at first sight, someone I could even PICTURE myself with. All the time it just feels like I’m settling. I’m never truly happy anyone because we just have so little in common, or they’re just not “right”. Maybe it sounds selfish and like I’m not acceptng of their flaws or whatever, but their flaws shouldn’t be something that prevent you from having a relationship; they shouldn’t bother you so much that the bad starts to outweigh the good. I shouldn’t have to settle for someone I’m not happy with completely just for the sake of having someone to date.

3. Okay, now this will sound really vain, but…every guy around me is SO unattractive. Why can’t more guys look like Dr. Chase from the show House instead of the fuglies they got walking around here. And YES, being unattractive to me does prohibit a relationship. Again, I shouldn’t have to settle for someone ugly just for the sake of having a boyfriend. I want someone handsome, intelligent, kind, caring, honest, trustworthy, someone that I can talk to for hours on end. And I want them to be that way naturally. I hate guys that try to change themselves to better fit my liking. What’s the point of being with someone if you can’t even be yourself around them?

This is why I don’t date. Because no guy out there that has all those qualities would ever be interested in someone like me. And all the guys that don’t have any of those qualities are willing to die for me. I’d rather be alone that be with someone I hate.

And thus my dating life 2k11.

§Rainbows & Skeletons§

Leave a Reply

