You Catch More Dumbasses With Stupidity Than You Do Intelligence 

I wrote about another stupid phrase that I absolutely loathe a while back, but since I’m just so full of hate and rage and boiling putrid anger, I’ve decided to write another blog about another phrase I hate because…fuck you, because I can. 

Every time that I happen to have a different opinion or say something that isn’t particularly nice, my mother likes to remind me that “you catch more flies with honey than you do vinegar”, or in laymen’s terms, “if you keep your mouth shut, never say anything that isn’t necessarily the most popular opinion, and just generally go along with the crowd having no real personality or thoughts of your own, you might just happen to acquire a few fake, fair-weather friends that could give a shit for you”. 

I’m not sure what the actual point of the phrase was when it was first uttered but I can almost guarantee that it was something dumb. I can’t see when this would ever be helpful, save the times you’re trying to beat someone down enough to conform and/or to break their spirit (or if you’re like, trying to avoid going to jail or something). Telling someone to be nice or hold back their opinion just for the sake of sparing others’ feelings isn’t just wrong, it’s stupid! 

First of all, look at the people you’re trying to impress. Unless they’re like, a fucking terrorist or some crazy guy who’s gonna shoot you in the head, their opinions of you are pretty much meaningless. If your mom thinks you suck, then that’s her problem and fuck her. Your teacher isn’t your biggest fan? Yeah, no one fucking is. You have to be your own biggest fan. Dad isn’t proud of you? Boo fucking hoo for him, dad can get fucked. Nobody’s words hold any weight unless you let them. Mom and Dad and Mrs. Teacher Fuck Face don’t have to have any bearing on you or your life (but if they have a gun and are gonna, ya know, shoot you in the head or something, then you might want to give those flies some damn honey or else you’re gonna be shot in the motherfucking head). 

My point is, unless the people you’re going to be around are supportive and caring, unless they truly love you and have your best interests at heart, fuck them. They’re not worth your time, and they’re certainly not worth your honey. People who are assholes that want nothing more but to hurt and betray you, they get the vinegar. Fuck them right in the ass with that shit. 

People get all you; the good and the bad. And if they can’t handle your vinegar then they don’t deserve your honey. It’s another kindergarten concept that seems to go blank with most people. Dumbasses. 

§Rainbows & Skeletons§

UPDATES: If you read my last blog and actually give a shit, my friend’s dad is still in a medically induced coma at the hospital but we’ve been told he could wake up at any minute. Tonight my brother and I went in and played a bunch of Rush songs (his favorite band), and he actually started moving his feet a little. Things are looking up, I just hope it stays that way. I really hate hospitals even more now…

ALSO: next month is June, which means I’ll be starting my 30 Bands In 30 Days posts so be on the look out for those!! 

Leave a comment