I’m Going To Drop Out Of College And Live In My Car

I’ve decided that I hate school and would be much better off dropping out and moving into my car. Getting a job is for suckers and paying rent is for squares. My car has air conditioning and is pretty spacious, and I don’t have too many belongings as it is. I could totally sleep in the back seat and store my clothes in the trunk. All I’d have to worry about is gas and finding a safe place to park over night. No big deal, and the doors do have locks! This is the best plan I’ve ever come up with!!

I mean, I COULD stay in school and do work and stuff, but that’s a lot of effort and frankly, a huge time suck. I have a car and a McDonald’s parking lot just waiting for me! Who needs college when you have a GED and used Sedan? Not I!!

There isn’t anything I can learn in school that I couldn’t learn on the streets, and if there is, I probably don’t need to know it considering I’ll be living on the streets. I have seventeen whole years of knowledge crammed into this head, that’s more than enough to get me by. I might even become a drug dealer…the possibilities are endless! I mean, I don’t know jack about drugs but is college gonna teach me that?! If anything, school is limiting my career options.

And on a serious note, I absolutely despise school but am going to stick it out for the long hall for the reasons I stated in my previous post (that being the fact that tuition is non-refundable and I already dumped a good $800 into it). I hate it with every fiber of my being and the work I have to do is so stupid I could cry, but I intend to get my damn money’s worth because…well, because it’s not my money and I’d feel bad forever if I threw it down the drain. So college, here I come and here I stay! Kill me now…

It’s only like two more months anyhow. Then I get to move on to the exciting chapter of finding a job! Oh, goody!!! On second thought, I love college and wish it would last forever. Beats getting a stupid job and actually like, working for a living…

What do you think the odds of my parents letting me move back in and supporting me for the rest of my life are? …Right…so college it is…

§Rainbows & Skeletons§

Leave a comment